Parks & Recreation Commission

  1. Current Parks and Recreation Openings and Closings

    Frederick County Parks and Recreation is continually updating cancellations and closings. Please understand that these decisions are evolving as new information and/or directives come through State of MD, FCG, and FCPS. Click here for the most up to date information
View All
There will be no Parks and Recreation Commission meetings until further notice.
Parks and Recreation Commission Members
  1. Viktor Kraenbring

    Commission Member

  2. Mary Jo Richmond


  3. Mary Ann Brodie-Ennis

    Commission Member

  4. Richard Bohn

    Commission Member

  5. Bob Failor

    Commission Member

  1. Dave Twigg

    Vice Chair

  2. Paul Spurrier

    Commission Member

  3. Howard Looney

    Commission Member

  4. Jerry Donald

    County Council Liaison

  5. Brad Young

    BOE Liaison

Approved Meeting Minutes

To view approved Parks and Recreation Commission meeting minutes, please visit this link.